top of page

The Drasana Quilt!!!

I wanted to show off some pictures of the quilt I made for the Drasana trilogy. I love to quilt and thought it would be fun to make one with pictures that represent various aspects of our books. I used a basic pattern from the Crabapple Hill quilt company and then changed most of their embroidered pictures to my own. The first picture is the finished quilt. If you live near Spokane, WA, I will have it in the Washington State Quilt show on October 17-19, 2014. There are many beautiful quilts there, it's well worth visiting.

july 2014 018.JPG

This next picture represents all the many herbs, lotions and tinctures that Lily used in her healing before she discovered her powers. The vase of leaves is, of course, from the forest in the Northlands.

moving 005.JPG

This is the box that Tevarian received from Vetrix with mementos from his parents. It is mentioned very briefly in Essendai and will be seen in book 3.

moving 002.JPG

This picture represents Gavin and Tevarian's weapons, as well as a water bag that was used on their many travels.

moving 006.JPG

The books and map are self explanatory. The keys are from the many times a few of the characters were locked away in a cell.

moving 003.JPG

I hope you enjoyed looking at the pictures of my quilt. I spent over a year completing it which was longer than it took to write Essarai! We are planning on publishing the third book in our trilogy, titled Drasana, this winter. We'll put a link for it on our site as soon as it is up for sale. Thanks for reading!!


bottom of page